Tunde Ekpekurede
5 min readNov 19, 2022

--

You Don’t Need Plenty of Preparation for that Meeting

“The Lord has said he would dwell in thick darkness” (1 Kings 8:12)

You will be brought before governors and kings ……. but when they deliver you up, do not worry about how or what you should speak. At that time, you will be given what to say, for it will not be you speaking, but the Spirit of your Father — Matt 10: 18 -20

Oftentimes when we are confronted with a challenge, or we are trying to accomplish something, our minds begin to search for certainty. Think about having your HR Director call you for a meeting tomorrow just after a circular saying that 50% of the company workforce will be laid off immediately. You are just not sure what the meeting is all about, you spend the entire night trying to second-guess what the meeting might me. You roll from one end of the bed to the other, and all night long, there is not an iota of sleep. It is 7am and you need to head to work; you take your personal BP apparatus, and your blood pressure reads 195/103. What is happening to you? You are looking for certainty that things will be alright, but that is not where you should look.

You see, the greatest limitation that we all have as humans is the MIND. I am at a stage in my life right now where I feel convinced beyond any reasonable doubt that the only known enemy in my life is my mind. There are many who think that they are constantly fighting…

--

--

Tunde Ekpekurede

I am Author, Coach & Trainer. I am currently CEO of, Learning4living, a Training and Executive Coaching organization. I hold AMP, LBS, MBA, UCD, (Dublin).